Vo Rogue Plate

The 2015 Vo Rogue Plate is a Group 3 race that takes place annually at Doomben racecourse in Brisbane on Boxing Day.

Run over a distance of 1,300 metres, the Vo Rogue Plate is held as part of Brisbane’s summer racing series. The Vo Rogue Plate is run under set weight conditions and is open to three-year-old horses only. The race is worth a total of $150,000 in prize money.

The Vo Rogue Plate was first held in 2006 when it was won by Sequential Charm. The race usually attracts a large field of local runners, all looking to earn a slice of the larger than average prize money on offer. Those horses that run in the Vo Rogue Plate have often come via races such as the Listed Keith Noud Quality at Eagle Farm or the Group 3 George Moore Stakes at Doomben.

Horses than run well in the Vo Rogue Plate will usually go on to contest the Magic Millions Guineas in January. The Vo Rogue Plate is held on the same day as the Group 3 BJ McLachlan Plate (1200m).

Scheduling changes meant that there was no 2007 edition of the Vo Rogue Plate, but there were two in 2008, in March and December.

Graceful Anna (2009) and Benny’s Buttons (2010) have both won the Vo Rogue Plate.

2015 Vo Rogue Plate Field

The Vo Rogue Plate field has, in its short life, already acquired a reputation for top quality racing. Many of the three year olds in the Vo Rogue Plate field have already excelled in other black-type competitions and are seeking to establish their dominance over racing. The Vo Rogue Plate field usually sees a large number of Queenslanders, but a few interstate horses also make the effort.

The 2015 Vo Rogue Plate field will be provided here.

No Last 10 Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight Hcp Rating
1 5111x0x05 LE CHEF Darryl Hansen Paul Hammersley (late alt) 7 57kg 80
2 1x15x41 DRAM OF RED Matthew Dunn Jeff Lloyd 17 57kg 74.5
3 8x19232x83 REAL GOOD Trevor Miller Michael Cahill 10 57kg 73
4 4x73112x64 MOST IMPORTANT Tony Gollan Ms Tegan Harrison 18 57kg 72.5
5 1274×06150 IN HIS STRIDE Rex Lipp Robbie Fradd 8 57kg 69
6 76x181Dx1 SHOTACROSS THE BOW David Murphy Brad Stewart 4 57kg 71
7 16×422 PERFECT DARE Matthew Dunn 1 57kg 67
8 8x142x43 PRIVLAKA Robert Heathcote Damian Browne 3 57kg 66
9 14×21 ALWAYS SACRED Toby Edmonds Regan Bayliss (a) 5 57kg 68
10 420x1390x0 PEPPERANO Liam Birchley Luke Dittman (a) 12 55kg 77
11 1332098×4 SINGLE GAZE Nick Olive Dwayne Dunn 20 55kg 76
12 64x504x533 MADOTTI Matthew Dunn Tye Angland 2 55kg 71
13 32x2042x11 STAR OF NIGHT David Kelly Daniel Griffin 14 55kg 70
14 121 SOLD FOR SONG Kevin Kemp James Orman (a) 11 55kg 75
15 1×112 EGYPTIAN SYMBOL Bjorn Baker Glyn Schofield 13 55kg 73
16 321x88x2 SWEET REDEMPTION Gai Waterhouse Kerrin McEvoy 15 55kg 65
17e 13×36 MY GIRL HAYLEY Tony Gollan Jim Byrne 16 55kg 66
18e 113 MAGIC I AM Toby Edmonds 6 55kg 66
19e 43x348x85 MILITARY MISS Gillian Heinrich 9 55kg
20e 567×021785 MEMPHIS GIRL Trevor Whittington Jason Taylor 19 55kg 57

2015 Vo Rogue Plate Nominations

The Vo Rogue Plate nominations are usually released around one week prior to the race itself.

The 2015 Vo Rogue Plate nominations will be published below.

Vo Rogue Plate Results

Below you will find a list of Vo Rogue Plate winners and results since 2006.

Year Results Winning Time
2015 1 TBD 2 TBD 3 TBD  TBD
2014 1 Mywayorthehighway 2 Hijack Hussy 3 Worthy Cause  1:18.98
2013 1 Enquare 2 Gundy Spirit 3 Missy Longstocking  1:19.4
2012 1 Lucky Hussler 2 Sizzling 3 Heza Jetsetter  1:18.95
2011 1 Punch On 2 Noisy Ocean 3 Lucky Morna  1:19.7
2010 1 Benny’s Buttons 2 Falino 3 Mossriver  1:22.5
2009 1 Graceful Anna 2 Shoot Out 3 Choistar  1:19.6
2008 B 1 Youthful Jack 2 Express Air 3 Yatala  1:19.0
2008 A 1 Dirty 2 Swiss Ace 3 Pepperwood  1:18.3
2006 1 Sequential Charm 2 Gold Edition 3 Cocktail Supreme  1:20.3