Bow Mistress Trophy

Deposit $50
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offer

Deposit $100
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

Deposit $50 bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

Deposit $25
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

Deposit $250
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

The 2017 Bow Mistress Trophy is a Group 3 contest held in the apple aisle of Tasmania at Hobart Racecourse each February. The race was only elevated to Group 3 status for the 2012 instalment after previously being run at listed level for $100,000.

It’s now worth a very healthy $120,000 over a 1200m trip during the Tasmanian summer racing carnival.

The Bow Mistress Trophy is specifically for fillies and mares and raced under weight for age conditions. It is raced on the Tasmanian Derby Day program a week out from the feature event Hobart Cup.

Thanks to its elevation the Bow Mistress Trophy is now the third Group 3 race hosted by Tasmania each year, the others being the Hobart and Launceston Cup’s.

A big part of the races appeal and subsequent upgrade has been the improved calibre of fillies and mares in the state combined with a series of horse which have been sent across from the mainland.

Lady Lynette is the latest horse to do this with success after beating the locals on their home track in 2011.

 Bow Mistress Trophy Field

No Last 10 Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight Hcp Rating
1 x21x30x97x I LOVE IT John Salanitri Stephen Baster 2 56.5kg 98
2 6x121140x8 OCEAN EMBERS Shea Eden Jason Benbow 6 56.5kg 98
3 11120×1122 LYUBA Darren Weir Brad Rawiller 5 56.5kg 85
4 x30x771063 SNIPPETEE BEE Charlie Goggin & Luella Meaburn Anthony Darmanin 1 56.5kg 81
5 750×457894 ASTRO MISS Steven Davis Craig Newitt 7 56.5kg 60
6 4×12211433 TERIKI Barry Campbell Ms Sigrid Carr 4 56.5kg 79
7 2553×63511 TROT ON CANDY Charlie Goggin & Luella Meaburn Troy Baker 3 56.5kg 84
8 233×513301 TIME COMMANDS Graeme Mcculloch Raquel Clark (a) 8 56.5kg 65

Previous winners include Dollops in 2010 and Flying Ruby in 2009.

 Bow Mistress Trophy Winners & Results

Winners and placers in the Bow Mistress Trophy since 2009 with winning times.

Year Results Winning Time
2017 1 TBD 2 TBD 3 TBD  TBD
2016 1 Nautical 2 I Love It 3 Erin’s Element  1:11.1
2015 1 I Love It 2 Miss Middleton 3 Lady Lakshmi  1:11.4
2014 1 Isibaeva 2 Miss Stellabelle 3 Kneeling  1:11.4
2013 1 Rebel Bride 2 Tariana 3 Rose Pattern  1:11.4
2012 1 Rebel Bride 2 Lady Lynette 3 Avionics  1:12.1
2011 1 Lady Lynette 2 I’m A Hussy 3 Happy Angel  1:11.6