2014 Caulfield Cup Race Time

By: Jared Timms
October 18th, 2014

Australian Horse Racing is today headlined by the featured Group 1 Caulfield Cup (2400m); set to jump at 5:40p.m. AEST.

Lucia Valentina is clear favourite to win the 2014 Caulfield Cup. Photo: Steve Hart

Lucia Valentina is clear favourite to win the 2014 Caulfield Cup. Photo: Steve Hart

The 2014 Caulfield Cup race time is different around the country depending on you location and daylight savings, so be sure to confirm your local time from the list below to ensure a live viewing.

  • Melbourne – 5:40p.m.
  • Sydney – 5:40p.m.
  • Canberra – 5:40p.m.
  • Brisbane – 4:40p.m.
  • Hobart – 5:40p.m.
  • Adelaide – 5:10p.m.
  • Darwin – 4:10p.m.
  • Perth – 2:40p.m.

One of Victoria’s three major thoroughbred horse races during the Spring Racing Carnival, The Caulfield Cup will this year feature a classy field of 18 international raiders and local hopefuls fighting out in the world’s richest 2400m handicap race.

Returning to racing in slick form this time in, talented mare Lucia Valentina has opened as and maintained status as outright favourite in Caulfield Cup betting markets after taking out the Group 1 Turnbull Stakes (2000m) last time out, ahead of Group 1 Metropolitan Handicap winner Junoob and in-form stable mates Lidari and Brambles.

Add Your Comment

Add Your Comment

Add your comment and join the discussion.